Youth Advisory Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The 15 member Youth Advisory Commission plans events and recommends policy to the City Council regarding the City's teens.  The Commission is made up of high school students from the Walnut Unified School District, Rowland Unified School District, and private schools. 

The Commission meets on the second Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m.  Youth Advisory Commission meetings are held in the Council Chambers at Walnut City Hall, 21201 La Puente Road, Walnut, CA  91789.   All meetings are open to the public and the public may address the commission during the oral communications portion of the meeting.

Youth Advisory Commission Agendas

Supplemental Packet and Application for the Youth Advisory Commission

Our current Youth Advisory Commissioners are:

Angela Cao

Isabella Castañon

Marco Chan

Megan Chen

Angel Ko

Florence Ao

Isabella Pollalis

Mandy Tsai

Jonathan Wang

Christopher Wong