City Council


The Walnut City Council consists of five elected council members selected by the residents of Walnut. Council members serve a term of four years with a rotating election schedule of every two years. 

City Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month at 7:00 p.m. City Council meetings are held in the Council Chambers in the City Hall located at  21201 La Puente Road. 

Every twelve months, a new mayor and mayor pro tem are selected from the Council by their fellow council members.

2016 City Council Group Photo

Top row: Council Member Andrew Rodriguez, Council Member Bob Pacheco, and Mayor Eric Ching; Bottom row: Mayor Pro Tem Mary Su and Council Member Nancy Tragarz